Natatanging Kawani Awardees 2022

The Philippine Center for Postharvest Development and Mechanization recognized its Natatanging Kawani and Dangal ng PHilMech awardees on the third day of the week-long anniversary celebration.

The Chair of Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) Director III Ronaldo Sebastian R. Reyes presented the awards together with Director IV Dionisio G. Alvindia.

The Natatanging Kawani of PHilMech pays tribute to employees’ outstanding performance contributing to the agency’s fulfilment of its mandate in terms of Research and Development, Training and Extension, and Support Services.

The first award was given to Rosalie Feliciano of Enterprise Development Division for the Natatanging Kawani under the First Level Category, Technical Support.

Gretzen Miguel of Finance Division received the Natatanging Kawani for First Level Category, Administrative Support.

The Natatanging Kawani for Support Services, Junior Category was given to Yvette Christine Ticsay of Finance Division.

The Chair of the BAC Secretariat and Head of the Procurement Management Section and Administrative Officer V of the Admin Division, Richelle Ann Morota received the Natatanging Kawani for Support Services, Senior Category.

Irish Arambulo of Technology Management and Training Division received the Natatanging Kawani for Training and Extension, Junior Category award.

The Natatanging Kawani for Training Extension, Senior Category was awarded to Engr. Domingo Miranda of the Facility Management and Field Operations Division.

Food Protection Division’s Benny Roderos who simultaneously implemented two studies in 2021 received the Natatanging Kawani for R&D, Junior Category award.

Another Natatanging Kawani for R&D, Junior Category award was given to Engr. Shiela Marie Villota of Bio-process Engineering Division who successfully co-implemented the Establishment of Pilot Briquetting Enterprise for Cacao Pod Husks and other Related Biomass.

The Natatanging Kawani for R&D, Senior Category, was awarded to Engr. Arlene Joaquin who successfully completed the project on CVS based sorting of mango in 2021, and filed numerous IP registrations.

The Hall of Fame Award was given to Gretzen Miguel. She received the same Natatanging Kawani for First Level Category, Administrative Support for the years 2017, 2018 and 2022.

For the grand award, the Dangal ng PHilMech was given to Engr. Domingo Miranda who successfully handled two clusters in 2021: Mindanao B, covering the critical areas in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao; and Luzon A, covering the major rice producing areas of Regions I and III.
Republic of the Philippines
All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.
Learn more about the Philippine government, its structure, how government works and the people behind it.